Skip to main content

Storey's Field Centre

The Storey’s Field Community Trust was established in 2014 to manage Storey’s Field Centre. It is a limited company which is registered as a charity. Storey’s Field Community Trust is a unique joint venture between Cambridge City Council and the University of Cambridge.

There are three trustees each from the University and the Council, the chair changes each year switching between representatives from both bodies. We believe that this is the first such venture of its kind between the two organisations. The Trust meets bi-monthly and the meetings are open to all.

If you would like to attend a trust meeting please read this guidance sheet – public attendance and speaking at Trust meetings – then email the Trust’s company secretary, Francoise Jarvis (NW Cambridge Head of Corporate Governance) to find out when the next meeting is being held:

Current Trustees

Cllr Simon Smith
Labour Councillor for Castle

Professor Jeremy Sanders CBE FRS
Emeritus Professor of Chemistry, former Pro-Vice Chancellor for Institutional Affairs

Cllr Antoinette Nestor
Labour Councillor for Castle

Cllr Lucy Nethsingha
Liberal Democrat Councillor for Newnham, Leader of Cambridgeshire County Council

Lily Bacon
Deputy Lieutenant of Cambridgeshire, Fellow Commoner at St Edmund’s College

Mary Parsons
Director of Regeneration and Partnerships, Lovell Partnership. Member of the Property Board, University of Cambridge