Skip to main content

Storey's Field Centre

Declan O’Rourke

Saturday 13th November
7:00 pm – 11:00 pm

Declan O’Rourke has been crafting songs from his mid-teens, his attention snagged from the age of 13 when he was given a guitar by a priest whilst visiting Kyabram, north-central Victoria, Australia.

By the time he was 24, he had returned to Ireland, landing in the middle of – and settling comfortably into – a fiercely creative music scene in Dublin that was the fertile breeding ground for the likes of Glen Hansard/The Frames, Gemma Hayes, Damien Rice, Lisa Hannigan and many more.

Declan’s new, Paul Weller-produced album “Arrivals” enjoyed both critical and commercial success on its release in April. Debuts at #2 in the Official Irish National Album Chart, #2 in the Official UK Folk Albums Chart and #4 in the Official UK Americana Chart were matched by stellar reviews, from Mojo who said “Hail Declan O’Rourke, master storyteller and overnight sensation – at last” and Uncut “…if he’s been a best-kept secret up to now Arrivals should finally blow his cover” to the Big Album of the Week in The Sun newspaper and a glowing review in The Sunday Times, amongst many more.

This event is seated. Seats are unreserved.

Plus special guests

Presented by Green Mind

Age Guidance
Under 14s to be accompanied by an adult

£19.80 in advance, including booking fee
More on the door (if available)

Book Share:

Declan O'Rourke